I was going over Scarred Hearts one morning and was smiling all the way through. I have not read that novel in a while. I think it is a good thing, because I was able to look at it through fresh eyes. The story is a success, seeing the people who have been reading it have said nothing about the plot being dull.

My plan is, once I have finished launching a novel (Zveda or Pictures of You, whichever comes first), to finish what I started. Scarred Hearts needs A LOT of editing. In terms of proofreading and structural editing. I just feel that some chapters are too long or too short. But then again, they were the right length for me, if I shared them as they are with the Wattpad community.

What I want to do is get a draft printed of the novel so that I can go through it in a different format. Seeing it on my laptop, in the same format that I have it written, is not quite as helpful. Several other authors recommend printing it. I will give this a try and see if it helps.

I can print this novel one of two ways:
a) I can get it printed at home or at a copy place on normal paper and spend $10 bucks on the paper and ink.
b) I can print it through CreateSpace, in paperback and spend money on shipping costs.

Either way, I would have to spend money. Money that I did have until someone needed to borrow it.

I try not to set my standards too high. If I did that, I would be a perfectionist. Which I am not, and there is nothing wrong with that. Nothing wrong with being a perfectionist either. If I can get this novel edited myself, I’ll be all set.

One of the things that worries me most is fixing the story structure. To some of my readers it seems there are plot-holes. I can’t find any that I would recognize, but that does not mean I am not going to keep trying to find them. I am determined to have a print copy of this novel, at least for me.

It has been a dream of mine to have my written books on my bookshelf, to see how far I’ve come from the girl in 7th grade who HATED writing.

signiture

