I have a particular taste in music when it comes to writing. 

Sometimes I find myself in the mood for pop, other times I wish to listen to solely instrumental. Either way, my music taste changes, depending on what I am writing. A couple weeks ago, I ordered the soundtrack for the Ever After: A Cinderella Story, 1998 movie. The CD arrived today, and it could not have come at a better time.

This music is so calming, and it brings me back to memories of being a little girl, watching the movie and pretending to be a princess. And, I have found that, this music is perfect for when I am writing the fairy-tale re-tellings. I also have been listening to the Romeo and Juliet soundtrack, 2013 film.

I mentioned that I have not had much writing time over the last couple of weeks. I am hoping to get my writing back in the game soon. But of course, not something I wish to rush, because I am not like that.

