So . . . Around a week and a half ago, I submitted ‘Nothing Between Us’ to Amazon Kindle Scout, to try to set up a publishing campaign. However, my manuscript was not quite 100% up to par in the requirements. So, I am going to fix it and try again.

That being said . . . Remember my last post about starting to write some prequels, short stories that go along with ‘Black Sunshine‘ and ‘Black Keys‘? Well . . . I have gone way ahead of myself. Here’s the scoop.

Black Keys‘ is nearly complete and because I am trying to distract myself until Camp NaNoWriMo in July, I started getting other projects moving. I am dropping the ‘Hearts of Gold’ concept until I figure out if I really want to get those books rolling. It has been hard to go back to those novel ideas because I based a lot of those ideas on a friendship that no longer exists. šŸ˜¦ Yeah, not a good memory anymore.

Those ideas aside for now, I am start chapter 10 of ‘Black & Blues‘, which is book 3 in my ‘Black’ series. (Yeah, I am still thinking about a better series title, but as you can already tell, it kind of makes sense because each full length novel has the word ‘Black‘ in the title.) I have big plans for ‘Black & Blues‘ and . . . I know I will be crying towards the end. This one is written differently than the first two books, it only follows one perspective (Eric’s) and it is going to be very deep. I have a bit of a cool idea for how it will end, but it will involve a character who will tell the next story. šŸ˜‰

I also started the short story that takes place during ‘Black Keys‘, but I got carried away with ‘Black & Blues‘. The short story is not a main priority, but I do want to keep going with it because it is very cute so far. šŸ™‚ ā¤

