I know . . . I stink. At remembering to keep y’all updated. Well, if you knew what was going on aside of my writing and my book blogging, you’d understand. So, um . . . I just need to rant.

I sometimes find myself worrying about whether people are actually reading my work. I mean, I get it. Silent readers; don’t comment unless it is on grammar and misspelling mistakes. Only vote if really in the mood to move the finger to the little star in the corner. Not fair people. I am no longer a silent reader. When i read, I make noise about it. I have learned to comment on what made me laugh, cry, smile and frown. It helps the writer know you are like their work, or how they can make it better. It’s just the nice thing to do!

Another thing, just because there is a certain detail in a book, it does not give you license to tell me it does not belong in MY NOVEL. #SorryNotSorry, but you don’t see me badmouthing any of your work, right? Then why me?

Whatever. I don’t care. I don’t have to change my story just because  it “was not your thing”. I’m being fair by not getting mad and up in your grill. Thank you for your opinion, but that does not necessarily mean I have to accept it. 😉

