Hello everyone! It is Sunday and I am finally finished with a truck-loads worth of blog posts for Haddie’s Haven, all of which go live this week. Link is there if you wish to check those out. Let’s get this going. I’ve got a bit I want to talk about today.

I have not spoken about my novel Black Keys in . . . I don’t even know how long. But allow me to inform you that it is almost fully posted on Wattpad. And pretty soon, I will begin posting Black & Blues. I do have some short stories (or perhaps they are better classified as novellas) that I’ve been working on now and then. I’ve probably mentioned them already.

One of the novellas is a prequel to Black SunshineI’ve titled it Black Moonlight. It follows Jake and Emily from pre-teen years to high school graduation. I thought it would help elaborate and shed some light on some of Jake’s experiences and maybe mold Emily’s character a little better. I do remember someone pointing out that she seemed underdeveloped, whereas Jake was perfection. I do not see Emily needing too much character molding, but the prequel might help bring her into better perspective.

I have a mini bonus story for Black Keys, which I titled Black Locks. The events in this short take place between the last chapter and the epilogue, making the story much longer and answering questions I know I will have when it gets to that point. Which will be soon.

Finally, for the last bit of my Black series news, I have a novella that takes place during Black & Blues. Titled Black & Pink, this novella follows Eric’s twin brother, Jacks, and Karissa. Not to give spoilers to Black & Blues, but there is a portion of the story where Jacks and Karissa have a fall out, and I wanted to write a story that would show everything building up to that point, as well as the aftermath. I would have written Jacks his own, full-length novel, but I simply do not know where to start because his story is pretty much told in Black KeysBlack & Blues.

Moving right along. My Pieces series is . . . not put on the back burner. Just on a slow cook. Pieces of You and Pieces of Us are both waiting for me to jump back into them. Pieces of Me has only around 6-10 chapters left for me to post on Wattpad and . . . It’s a bittersweet feeling. Every author gets like this when they finish a book.

That is all I have to share right now. I will be posting a bit more during this week, so be on the look out for that. Thank you stopping by, I hope to see you again!

